Put a Fork in Us, We’re DONE!

No, those aren't gang signs; three fingers for THREE WHOLE MILES.

Today is a day that will go down in history.

At least, in my own personal history — along with the day I won $100 from Victoria’s Secret “Secret Rewards” game.

We finished the Couch to 5K training program tonight. Julie and I ran a total of 3.2 miles in 35 minutes, averaging around 11 minutes per mile.

My app says we are “true winners” and you know what? We are.

P.S. I signed up for the Cinco de Mayo 5K in Nashville this week. Go team “I Run for Dessert!”

Tagged , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Put a Fork in Us, We’re DONE!

  1. Finley says:

    Way to go!!! Congrats on the achievement!!

  2. J9 STYLE says:

    That’s awesome! Congrats!

  3. Julie says:

    When I write your biography, I’ll be sure to include this! Now if I only knew a publishing company…

  4. Summer Leniger says:

    Yay!! Thats amazing!! You guys are awesome!

    • Emily says:

      Thanks, Summer! I can’t believe we are so close to the race day! Hope your training is going well too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

